Vision 2+ with GoPro 3+

Reaction score
I am new to the quadcopter world but I am really enjoying my flight time. I purchased the Phantom 2 Vision + with the Zenmuse 3D Gimble in December of 2014 and I installed my GoPro 3+ in the Gimble. I am wanting to use my iPhone to see what the quad is seeing but after downloading the DJI App I can't get a link to the GoPro. Do I need to purchase additional hardware and antenna's in order to be able to use the DJI app to see what the quad is seeing or is there a setting I need to do in order to link the GoPro to the iPhone?

I am filming my project sites and my typical flight distance is usually within 500 feet and the quad is always in sight.

I think you have the Phantom 2 (non vision)
Do you have this on your RC?
You need it for video downlink ;)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    259.3 KB · Views: 456
Hi there sitegrader, welcome to the forum, please done grade our site too harshly ;)

From what it sounds like you are a bit unsure as to what model you have. The vision + indeed comes with a 3d gimbal but not one designed for a go-pro. To me it sounds like you have the standard phantom 2 with the zenmuse. Aside from the camera hardware there are several fundamental differences between the two models.

Firstly the V2+ has a built in wifi transmitter which is what actually send information the the white box that M.Tigelaar has pointed out. This white box will only accept information from a vision camera (i.e. not a gopro).