Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

vision 2 props

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by GOKU1972, Aug 7, 2014.

  1. GOKU1972

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    ive had my fc40 for less than a week now ,ive some questions, if I got vision 2 props which gains should I adjust and which way. not after exact numbers but just a starting tip
     
  2. wattage

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    I'd also like to know please :)
     
  3. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    I just fitted them as it is no alts and all is fine, if anything you get longer flights... :)
     
  4. iamon

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had been looking into upgrading the props but have been having ongoing difficulty getting my PC to recognize my Phantom. Most of what I have read about it involves modifying the Gain. Definitely interested in how yours will fly without any modifications.

    I'd also heard good things about putting Vision2 CF props on but read that most of them come unbalanced and it's a pain to get them fixed...
     
  5. npalen

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kansas
    My FC40 flew fine with no gain change when going to the Vision props.
     
  6. GOKU1972

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you tried the windows driver installer from the dji website, to get you pc to connect to your phantom
     
  7. iamon

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, even with the direct driver fix in system32. uninstall and reinstall. and still windows gets all funky with trying to install its own drivers every 4 seconds
     
  8. darwin-t

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    5
    I switched to DJI 9" props - white with red stripes and didn't change any settings. I fly with the original camera and a GoPro, so it is heavier than stock, though.