Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

video

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by kingfisher555, Mar 20, 2016.

  1. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    I a test flight with my new pro today not really knowing how to set the camera settings to the best settings and when I looked at the video off the sd card it was real slow like it kept stopping and going. Not sure what would cause this??
     
  2. Arcticm39

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Maui
    Shot in 4K? Perhaps your PC is not fast enough?
     
  3. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    have a brand new laptop . quess II cant shoot 4k
     
  4. J&L

    J&L

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    49
    Even a new laptop off the won't play 4K video. I suggest you build one at tigersirect.com that can play and edit 4K video.
     
  5. Michael Humphrey

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    26
    I love the 4K but as dude has said, it will bog down some of the best.
    I have a tough time editing and making the fine cuts and transitions I like.
    1080 looks great but the piggy bank needs to be opened to some high powered apple product I believe.
     
  6. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    i set it on 1080 and it's all good
     
  7. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Try the halfway house 2.7k
    There is some evidence this is the best quality setting anyway, because the camera bitrate is similar on 2.7 and 4K - so higher bitrate per pixel at 2.7
     
  8. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    Thanks I'll give it a try next time I go out.
     
  9. sacooke

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Kingston, Jamaica
    I have the same issue on my P3A setting at 1080 using FPVLR unboosted from 8-11k feet playing back on laptop. I switched over to DBS mod and went the same distance plus 250 feet and video replay from the sd card was fine on laptop. I dont know where the issue is???
     
  10. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    2.7k has know issue
     
  11. sacooke

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Kingston, Jamaica
    Thanks. I will double check that setting.
     
  12. sacooke

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Kingston, Jamaica
    Confirmed. It was on 2.7k. Changed to 1080. Thanks for the help! Also the fps was set to 24 which I read will create choppy video as well when flying.
     
    #12 sacooke, Mar 22, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2016