Video won't playback

Reaction score
Hi Phantom Pilots! I'm a noob to this forum from Vancouver, BC Canada. Got my P2V+ a few days ago. Love flying it. My only frustration right now is video playback. Sometimes it does, most of the time it doesn't. When I play it back on VLC it says "VLC does not support this video format "undf". Unfortunately there is no way for you to fix this." Really strange as I have recorded three 15 minute videos at 1080p 30fps already with no playback issues. Then yesterday I flew it, hit record, shot 14 minutes of footage only to find out that it will not playback! GRRRRR!!!! :x

So here's what I did: reset app settings to default, reformat the factory 4GB SD card. Then I turned on the Phantom and the Vision app and recorded some footage indoor for about 2 minutes. Played back no problem. So I'm thinking to myself it's fixed. Boy was I wrong! Took it out for flight, hit record, shot about 12 minutes of footage, brought it back home again...only to find that the video will not playback. What the heck???? :roll: FYI- I am using default settings on the Vision app. Recording video at 1080p (30fps).

Does this sound like a SD card issue? Shall I purchase a class 10 SD card? Is there a chance that factory SD card is faulty? Your thoughts?

Get a class 10 card by all means but this could be down to something much more simple and quite common. Did you press the record button on the phone to stop recording or did you just turn off the battery? A lot of people make this mistake at the start. You must stop the recording before turning off the battery otherwise the video file isnt finalised and wont be able to be played back.