Video recording

Reaction score
I have noticed that since the latest firmware update my videos are extremely choppy, when played back on desktop. As. Well I just started using Litchi. Did I miss something? Settings change? Just curious if anyone has any suggestions. I am new to this. And I will be checking my settings in a bit. Getting really disappointed with this thing, as it seems it always needs to be tweaked or updated. And it makes this not fun anymore. As most of the fly time is to test something. Or to verify something only to be continuously disappointed with the results

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: marco12121
Are you talking about the actual recordings from the card being choppy? Or the recorded downlink from the bird to the tablet?

It is from the card. I tried Litchi for the first time so I had to view video straight from card on my desktop. Through the forum I did find an alternative viewed that helps ALOT. But yeah with out that it sucks big time. It's not even watchable. I'm sure the firmware upgrade as well is just a coincidence. If the rain stops I'm going to head back out and check settings. And see if it improves. Best I can tell it was smooth on the phone while I was flying. I was never out of range so I did not lose signal

You have said that you're watching straight from the card.
Try moving the video file to your hard drive. Anytime that I try to watch video straight from the card, they are very choppy, but excellent when viewed off the hard drive.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

i transfered to hard drive as well and got the same results. its not a big deal, its just odd that this happened after FW update. i went through my setting in both go app and litchi and recorded some more. i will look at them later this evening