Video / photo editing what software you using ?

Reaction score
Hello
I'm about to get some software for editing photo's and video from the Vision.
It will all be new to me as I have never done any editing before just wondered what you people are using?
The good points and bad.
Thanks
Glen.

I am not the best example as I am a Linux user now:
- avidemux to cut the file
- transcode to stabilize
- openshot to make the final movie

Honestly I may get a windows PC for easy movie making...

If your using a Mac its pretty simple. iMovie does a real good job, simple and easy to use. I've grown out of it and use Adobe Premiere which is a little pricey

I am another Adobe Premiere user...oftentimes you can get a "Combo Offer" of Premiere Elements along with Photoshop Elements for under a $100...this last Black Friday, they both went for $90 at Office Depot...and probably other places too. Both programs share some similar tools, techniques and support. Just my .02 cents worth...

I use Adobe Premiere. I have a "Cloud" subscription so I have Premiere and most of the other Adobe programs. As mentioned, Adobe's top-of-the-line programs are pricey, but even though I'm far from an expert, I really appreciate the things that Premiere and Photoshop allow me to do. One of the advantages of using Adobe's products is that there are so many tutorials online. Whatever you consider doing, you can find a tutorial to help you do it.

The "Elements" versions of Adobe's programs are a very good deal. They are much less expensive and you can do almost everything in them that you can do in the more expensive programs. The "Elements" versions are often easier to use because there are dedicated tools for things like "redeye" removal.

I discovered that Premiere's "Warp Stabilizer" works wonderfully for removing much of the distracting camera movement in my Phantom 2 Vision videos. I haven't tried it, but Premiere Elements does have a video stabilizer function of its own.

-- Roger