Video of the ZENMUSE Hero Phantom Gimbal in Action

Reaction score
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9duHPk4B730[/youtube]

Longer Video showing off how the transmitter modification will work for full tilt control:

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=the7WLKxp28[/youtube]

I've seen anywhere from $699 to $999 thrown out for the gimbal alone.

pwright said:
I foresee me dropping another couple grand on this hobby. :shock:

It's easy to do, isn't it? :lol:

Can someone help me understand that price point, under $1,000 (say $600-$999). I don't get how it can be so expensive.
Can't we go out and buy one today for $200-$400, I thought I've seen a few for sale in my recent research.

I am new to understanding gimbals, so maybe I just don't understand the difference.

borne said:
Can someone help me understand that price point, under $1,000 (say $600-$999). I don't get how it can be so expensive.
Can't we go out and buy one today for $200-$400, I thought I've seen a few for sale in my recent research.

I am new to understanding gimbals, so maybe I just don't understand the difference.

I agree. If the electronics is coming from the NAZA that's already in the Phantom, where is the cost? I understand you have to pay for R&D but if you add up the parts..it just doesn't make sense.

300-500, that would sound okay : I doubt they will sell a lot at 1000€ but who knows.
Anyway, a lot of gimbals will certainly comes out with the same technology, I hope the prices will drop.

I wouldn't be surprised if the price for this gimbal will stick at €1000 in Europe. This is high end stuff, and in Europe (at least the Netherlands) prices for high end photo/videography related products are generally the same number in euro's vs. dollars and then add one hundred.. :shock: