Video Editing

You can find a list of commonly used video editing apps here.

Personally, I've been using this video editing software http://movie-creator.com/ . I've been using it to make cool storytelling videos to share them with my friends and family. It offers advanced video editing features with an easy-to-use interface, so even total novices can create maserpieces.
That's a heck of a pitch for a $40 product....

No doubt about the quality of Davinci Resolve, IMHO it is an editing SW for professionals or very skilled amateurs, but not a SW for beginners.
For me it seems, the opener of this thread is more looking for a "plug&play" solution.

Unfortunately he has not mentioned whether he is using an Apple or Windows based hardware.
Probably he can deliver this information for further SW proposals.

Reactions: Simzy666
I use Davinci Resolve i am rubbish and know nothing about video editing, I am slowly getting better.
here is an example:

I decided if i was going to learn i may as well learn using a good package. Learn once and improve,
It has also made me think completely different to how i fly !!

Reactions: PastaCore
No doubt about the quality of Davinci Resolve, IMHO it is an editing SW for professionals or very skilled amateurs, but not a SW for beginners.
For me it seems, the opener of this thread is more looking for a "plug&play" solution.

Unfortunately he has not mentioned whether he is using an Apple or Windows based hardware.
Probably he can deliver this information for further SW proposals.
That's just what I use.

I use Davinci Resolve i am rubbish and know nothing about video editing, I am slowly getting better.
I decided if i was going to learn i may as well learn using a good package. Learn once and improve

That's absolutely OK, as long as you are happy with the result.