Video editing software

Reaction score
I have been making videos for some time now, using windows live movie maker. I was wondering if anyone could identify what software these videos were made with? I really love some of the features they use in them, I have tried to ask the OP but neither have gotten back to me. Everyone here is generally helpful, and I figure someone would have experience. Thank you in advance!

*following along*

What features are we talking about here? I don't necessarily see any "feature" that is special or specific to any single video editor...

Nice work. ;)

I'm just getting started in video editing but I think Adobe Premiere Pro can do at least most of this.

Movie maker can do those functions. Nothing out of the ordinary . Look at you tube videos Tudors on movie maker. Has a lot more functionality too.

Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2015 is the gold standard. Every other serious editor has features that are similar, but AP is the gold standard of which they all imitate. Final Cut Pro and DaVinci Resolve are close 2nds.

Reactions: BigAl07
Adobe Premiere Pro CC 2015 is the gold standard. Every other serious editor has features that are similar, but AP is the gold standard of which they all imitate. Final Cut Pro and DaVinci Resolve are close 2nds.

Well that kind of stinks it's a subscription.

Well that kind of stinks it's a subscription.

Actually, it's awesome. Perhaps not for your specific needs, but for $55 a month, I get access to ALL Adobe products. Products I would never have had access to due to their prohibitive individual costs. Personally, I find it a heck of a deal. But I also use these applications practically daily, so yeah, to me they're more than worth it.

I just purchased Adobe "Elements" and am very happy with it. I got the combo pack which is PS Elements and Premiere Elements for $75 (wife is a college employee).

I admit that it's kind of over whelming at first but when you really get into it there's not much you can't do.