Video Editing settings

Reaction score
I'm still fairly new to the P3P I bought last month but having a great time trying things out with the video editing on Final Cut Pro X. I bought the Polar Pro ND4/8/polariser lens pack and have been testing different color correction out in post but I've yet to find a sweet spot with the tweaks I make. I'm pretty happy so far with the results and admittedly the videos I've posted have taken me less than an hour to put together so you can't say I'm obsessing with them too much but I can't get the colours to 'pop' and look like other videos I've seen so far.

This one was shot in 3 different locations on the same day so it was hard to get the scenes matched. I only used the polariser this time. Should I just be using that for sunny water scenes maybe? I've done the usual exposure and saturation tweaks but woul welcome suggestions, particularly related to FCPX on how I could improve it. It was shot at 50fps

This one was shot at 24fps with the ND8 and looks a little moodier but still a bit flat in the color department.

Hello,
When I import to FCPX I am noticing heavy aliasing on the video, particularly on architectural structures. If I watch the file video on Quicktime the aliasing is considerably less, so I am guessing the problem is the editing software. Have you been noticing the same effect?

Hello,
When I import to FCPX I am noticing heavy aliasing on the video, particularly on architectural structures. If I watch the file video on Quicktime the aliasing is considerably less, so I am guessing the problem is the editing software. Have you been noticing the same effect?

I think I know what you mean and yes, I noticed it on one video I've posted in particular on some trees as I panned across them.