Video choppy while flying and on playback

Reaction score
I'm new to the drone world. I have a phantom 3 professional. I took her on the first flight today. The video on my iPad and when I played it back on my computer was choppy and slow. Not like the videos I've watched on YouTube. On the iPad during recording it was very pixelated. What am I doing wrong? I appreciate any help!

4k is hardware intensive. Your pc must be a high power capable to view it. Try recording in 2.7k or 1080P. Make sure you have correct pc codecs installed.
K-Lite Codec Pack 12.7.6 Free Download
The display device only can display 720p. Pixelation is normal.

It might be that you are viewing the video recorded on your device (the live feed). If that is the case you will find the files from your SD card in the AC will be much better quality.

It might be that you are viewing the video recorded on your device (the live feed). If that is the case you will find the files from your SD card in the AC will be much better quality.
The video on the SD card is also choppy when I put it in my computer.

4k is hardware intensive. Your pc must be a high power capable to view it. Try recording in 2.7k or 1080P. Make sure you have correct pc codecs installed.
K-Lite Codec Pack 12.7.6 Free Download
The display device only can display 720p. Pixelation is normal.
I didn't change any of the camera settings. Is it set to 4K out of the box? Also I have know idea what pc codecs are, I'm new to this world. Can you explain it in more detail?

Well, you need a more powerful computer or a different player, VLC tends to work well on most systems.

Also- most nice vids you see on line have been graded in post.
Why is it doing it on the ipad during the flight? And also when I view it on the dji go App?

I have experienced the same thing. It has been suggested to me that there may be some interference in the area. Don't know if you are in a congested area, but try to go somewhere not so populated.