Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Vibration plate replacement/wires

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by CrumpsBrother, Jan 26, 2016.

  1. CrumpsBrother

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if you need to replace a broken vibration plate, how do you get the single black and grey wires through the space in the plate like it was out of the box? Those two wires don't seem to disconnect in order to feed them through the cut out.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Brian Metcalfe

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee, USA
    There is 2 small screws... 1 directly above each small panel at the end of the slot. The connector is behind the panel.
     
    #2 Brian Metcalfe, Jan 26, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  3. CrumpsBrother

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Brian.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. CrumpsBrother

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed. Life saver. Thanks again.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. CrumpsBrother

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Brian for helping a newbie. All fixed. Life saver.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Brian Metcalfe

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tennessee, USA
    No problem Crumps... glad you got it fixed up. Had to replace the same plate a couple months ago. Take care!