Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Ver 1.4 update

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Ronbo.mn, Sep 21, 2015.

  1. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    I updated to Ver 1.4 but I do not get the autopilot features. When I try to engage the "Intelligent Flight" by toggling the flight mode from P to F, nothing happens. There is no "Intelligent Navigator" or blue button for it.

    What is wrong?

    Thanks
    Ron
     
  2. PCMacDr

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    24
    We are NOT mind reader :)

    What OS
    What Device
    What Version of DJI App, which by the way needs to be the latest, prior versions will NOT work
    Which App ,if not DJI

    Just to name a few hints

    We want to help
     
    #2 PCMacDr, Sep 21, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2015
    Milehigh970 likes this.
  3. Buk

    Buk

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Iowa, United States
    Were you flying? Does it only work when you are in the air?
     
  4. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    Only works when you are in the air and in F mode. Plus, you need to activate multiple flight mode in the app settings.
     
    Jbundy63 likes this.
  5. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13

    Sorry - Phantom 3 Pro with ipad mini 2, dji app 1.2, firmwear 1.4.0010 (is is the latest)
     
  6. Jbundy63

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    164
    Yeah, what he said
     
  7. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13

    I have the multiple flight mode set.
     
  8. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    And when the aircraft is flying you still do not see then IOC options on the screen just to the left of "Safe to Fly"?
     
  9. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    No I don't have that option (that is what I am looking for). In fact, when I change the flight mode from P to F, the screen (software) says that I am in P-GPS flight mode. Same as P mode.
     
  10. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    Just curious, but does it show up when you fly the simulator?
     
  11. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    No it does not. At this time (both flying and simulator) when I change from P to F a warning appears on screen and says "Flight mode is set to ATTI. Please set filght mode to GPS to ensure a safe flight". However, the the flight mode status bar says P-GPS while in the F position.
     
  12. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    Then I am wondering if you should delete the app and reinstall it since it does not even register in the simulator?
     
  13. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    No it does not. At this time (both flying and simulator) when I change from P to F a warning appears on screen and says "Flight mode is set to ATTI. Please set filght mode to GPS to ensure a safe flight". However, the the flight mode status bar says P-GPS while in the F position.
     
  14. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    Are you talking about reinstalling the firmwear update 1.4.1.0010
     
  15. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    Oh, I see the problem. You stated you were on DJI Go app v 1.2. You need to update the app to 2.2.0. in order to get the IOC flight controls.
     
  16. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    No, the app needs to be updated on your iPad. You need 2.2.0.
     
  17. Ronbo.mn

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    13
    Thanks a lot for the help. I am sure that is what the problem is. V2.2.0 is all about intelligent Flight. I have upgraded to 2.2.0 and am waiting on the battery to charge to test. It surprises me that there were no warnings/suggestions or info to update... unless I missed it.
     
  18. aopisa

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    23
    Hope this sorts it out. I am pretty sure it will.

    Unfortunately I do not believe there is anything alerting one to the fact that the app needs upgrading.
     
  19. PCMacDr

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    24

    Exactly what I stated in the first post reply

    Now go out there and Fly Safe

    Enjoy