Vancouver skyline in 4K !!

Nice work. Hard for me to tell if there is a discernible difference between 1080p and 4k without seeing the same scenes with the same light, etc. etc.

Obviously you have no issues managing 4k volume?

I am replacing my Gopro with a Hero 4 in a couple of weeks and still trying to decide Silver or Black. I am not a professional, but $100 difference doesn't bother me either.

4silver does 15fps while 4black does 30fps no point buying a silver one... big difference in 15 vs 30...and 1080p 60fps vs 120fps...id go wit black all day ! future proof as well :)

takes a bit longer to do 4k in post but im sure its worth it for the people who have big 4k tvs :)

flyinphantom said:
id go wit black all day ! future proof as well :)

I can't think of a single camera that I have (I own over 30) that is future proof.

flyinphantom said:
anything that shoots 4k is future proof for me... i guess u look at it differently
If that's the case, then the 3+ Black shoots 4k and should be future proof for you. Same with the 4 Silver.

try watching a movie at 15fps and then at 30 fps and tell me if it looks the same silver4 vs black4 night and day difference at 4k.. anyone with any basic video knowledge should know it makes a big difference ...

flyinphantom said:
try watching a movie at 15fps and then at 30 fps and tell me if it looks the same silver4 vs black4 night and day difference at 4k.. anyone with any basic video knowledge should know it makes a big difference ...
I know there is a difference. All I'm pointing out is that you said ANYTHING that shoots 4k is future proof. Well, apparently not because the 3+ Black and 4 Silver both shoot 4k, yet you clearly feel strongly about the 4 Black's 4k abilities being superior (and I agree).

My point is that it, the 4 Black, is not future proof. No camera is future proof. Very few things, if any, in the electronic world are future proof.