Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

v1.1.1 Dual antenna photo needed pls

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by discv, May 29, 2014.

  1. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    As the title- anyone got a shot of this receiver - I'm try to see how it is wired to the Naza.

    Seems a daft question I know, but the board is not marked in any way to indicate the orientation of the servo wires.
     
  2. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    If you get it wrong, you'll get rapid yellow flashing on startup (the same as if you have no RX connected at all). So try one way, then the other :)

    I've heard it's the shorter 3-pin servo lead that should go to X2, the longer to X1. The connector should be keyed so it only fits one way. But ground (brown) at the top, V+ (red) in the middle, signal (orange) at the bottom.
     
  3. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    You've neatly summed the problem ;)

    A replacement Rx does not come with any servo leads.
    The 2x 3 pin board connectors are not keyed or marked in any way.

    I am still struggling with trying to get a v1.1.1 Rx to work with an off shelf Naza [in a 450 build]
    Helipal are saying that they cannot get this pairing to work either. But it should.
    DJI support tell me that a v1.1.1 will only work with a Phantom Naza.

    :?
     
  4. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    Can you post a pic of what you have?

    I think there may be a bit of confusion with DJI support. I haven't tried this exact combo myself, but a 1.1.1 rx should be able to work with with a standard Naza-m v2, because that is what comes with the 1.1.1. If you have a phantom 2 rx, all bets are off until you confirm personally because the p2 comes with a "phantom Naza" that is locked to certain hardware.

    I have a v1.1 rx (single ant) on a f450 that I bind and control using a phantom tx. It should be the same with the 1.1.1 as long as you have the newer rev d-bus tx.

    Oh, Did you try to bind the tx?

    Edit; I think i get the problem: you don't know what orientation to attach/create the servo connections?

    Both connectors should have ground facing the battery. V+ is in the middle:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    Thanks for your time Elguano.

    I think this photo confirms I have a v1.1.1 Rx- the P2 has a big gap between the servo connections on the board.
    I believe that I have X1 & X2 reversed at the naza at this point.

    What happens is that the Rx will bind- but on powering down it losses memory of that bind.

    Helipal have found the same issue. They reckon they have a faulty batch. They are sending a DR16 gratis :)

    DJI insist that there is nothing wrong- and that the v1.1.1 Rx only works on a P1 Naza.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. syotr

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    134
    Does anyone know if the 1.1.1 receiver will work with a NAZA lite?
     
  7. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    If we are able to establish that the dual antenna should work with Naza v2- then I am sure it should work with Lite.
     
  8. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't know about the lite, as long as it supports dbus, it should work...

    And since the Naza-m v2 in the 1.1.1 (or any phantom 1) is the same as what you have on your f450, I don't know what to make of DJI's advice :)