Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Using P2 propellers...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by mmn, Aug 17, 2016.

  1. mmn

    mmn

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale, FL USA
    Are the P2 and P3 propellers the same? I have some spare P2s I'd like to use in a pinch.

    Regards
    Michael
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,007
    Likes Received:
    1,944
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Similar but not the same. The hub is a composite on the P3 props so using P2s with metal hubs runs the risk of the prop spinning off due to the braking feature/function of the P3s.

    I suppose you could really tighten them but the risk may still be there.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Using propellers Forum Date
Carbon Blend Propellers Causing Drift? Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 24, 2017
Using spray lacquer as a form of balancing propellers ?? Phantom FC40 Discussion Feb 4, 2015
Crash after Firmware update while using Autopilot Phantom 4 Discussion Today at 9:21 PM
Using Litchi and Calibrations.. Phantom 4 Discussion Today at 7:41 PM
IF your using apple Pro/Adv Discussion Today at 3:16 AM