Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Using GS "Ground Station" with a Vision+

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by Stdquad, Sep 13, 2014.

  1. Stdquad

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nanaimo, BC
    Do I have to buy the BTU Bluetooth unit in order to use the GS ground station with my Vision+?????
     
  2. RIDETOEAT

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Madison Indiana

    Get your feet wet with the mobile phone app that you can already use with your P2V+ and see what you think, I just started it today and it is super easy, choose a couple of youtube videos to get your mind straight and just go out and do it some place safe. I flew 3 different missions this evening and it was great.
     
  3. ChuckMRN

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    SoCal High Des, USA
    Only if you want to use iOS. With out the Bluetooth a PC is your only option.

    If you get a chance to read all of the following it is very informative. Including all of the limitations with the 2.4Ghz on the Plus
    http://www.phantompilots.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=18439

    If you are serious about GS with a PC, this is the way to go. It is the real deal on a Plus
    http://www.phantompilots.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=20664
     
  4. Stdquad

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Nanaimo, BC
    Thank you very much for answer. It's very difficult to get info from DJI .