Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

user guide

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by outbackmac, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. outbackmac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    did everyone receive a users guide with there p3 also how do i charge the rc?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,988
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Location:
    US
    The box only contains the quick start guide. You can download the Phantom manual from DJI's website. It explains how to charge everything.
     
  3. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    plug it in
     
  4. outbackmac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice answer, plug it in.

    I believe iam ready for dji dance for calibration, anything else b4 i make my first flight? oh i have it in begineer mode.
     
  5. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    take gimbal guard off it happens sometimes we forget to
     
    bman1818 likes this.
  6. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Electricity may help.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    flpholt likes this.
  7. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    242
    Location:
    Ohio
    Take both gimbal guards off - the big obvious clear plastic one and the small white foam one in the back of the gimbal!
     
    Falcon900 likes this.
  8. Fat City

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    near Boston, MA
    Make sure you push plug all the way into the RC - it can feel like it's in before it actually makes contact. LEDs flash when it's charging.
     
    Falcon900 likes this.
  9. outbackmac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    When using the dji go app for standard p3 how do you know if home point has been updated?
     
  10. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,988
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Location:
    US
    The home point icon will move to the new home point location on the map in DJI GO.
     
  11. TonkaMayhem

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    17
    Also the kind lady who speaks to you from the DJI Go app tells you that it has been updated.
     
  12. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    As long as you have your device volume turned up.
     
  13. outbackmac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    makes sense have to have volume up. i wasnt sure if it did it automaticly
     
  14. mbaker3

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Which P3 do you have?
     
  15. outbackmac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. mbaker3

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Central Florida
  17. outbackmac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am i correct that if you loose power or turn off power to the rc the drone should return to home automaticly?, if so can you simulate this action somehow to know for sure? i tried it in my back yard with no propellers ans shut rc off and motors stoped.
     
  18. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,988
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Location:
    US
    RTH is auto initiated 3 seconds after the remote controller disconnects from the Phantom. The Phantom will return home as long as it's connected to enough GPS satellites. Otherwise, it will auto land at its current location since it does not know how to get back to the home point.
     
  19. Amigorick

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    12
    From what I understand, the aircraft must be more than 60 meters away from the remote control for the true RTH to function. If within 60 meters, the aircraft will simply land where it is. I have read where others have crashed because the drone hit something on the way down because it was not over 60 meters away!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  20. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Or hover in place, if that is set in the options?
     
    flpholt likes this.