Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Use both Phantom2 Assistant AND Naza-M Assistant Software?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by bizrank, Jun 4, 2014.

  1. bizrank

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been using the Phantom 2 Vision+ Assistant software, and I know that I can switch between Phantom mode and Naza mode there. (I love the Course Lock in Naza mode!) However, there also exists a separate Naza-M Assistant software. Do you other Vision+ owners use the Naza-M sotware AND the Phantom 2 Vision+ Assistant? Both of them? I'm guessing the answer is no, but I'd love to have access to more adjustments (gimbal/camera angle, trim controls, etc.) if they are indeed available.
    Thanks,
    Bill
     
  2. nintendrone64

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Simi Valley, CA
    Re: Use both Phantom2 Assistant AND Naza-M Assistant Softwar


    No, your Phantom Vision+ does not even have a NAZA in it. Do not use the software to attempt to adjust "things" on your Vision +.
    Only use the Phantom Software.
     
  3. bizrank

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Use both Phantom2 Assistant AND Naza-M Assistant Softwar

    Thanks, nintendrone64--

    I'll definitely take your advice and not attempt to use the Naza-M software assistant.

    However, I'm not certain what you mean when you say "No, your Phantom Vision+ does not even have a NAZA in it." The Phantom 2 Assistant for the Vision+ allows you to switch between Phantom and Naza modes, correct?
     
  4. xgeek

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK, Declination -1.2
    Re: Use both Phantom2 Assistant AND Naza-M Assistant Softwar

    The Phantom 2 range have a Naza-M v2 inside. It does not have all the features that a stand-alone Naza-M v2 has and is a sort of lite version if you like. Hence why you can only configure it via the Phantom 2 assistant and not the Naza assistant.
     
  5. bizrank

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Use both Phantom2 Assistant AND Naza-M Assistant Softwar

    Yes, I understand. Many thanks!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - both Phantom2 Assistant Forum Date
Both the same price{500}Phantom2 vision+ or Phantom 3 standard? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Mar 15, 2016
Flying both Standard/4k Discussion May 6, 2017
Will a car charger fit both Mavic and Phantom batteries? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Apr 13, 2017
burned bluray in 1080 and 4k both looked horrible Editing (Photo and Video) Apr 2, 2017
magic power thoughts.... balanced power for both 2.4 and 5.8 Standard/4k Discussion Mar 22, 2017