US P3 Price Spike

Reaction score
Sadly, I've noticed a price spike for the P3S, and total elimination of the P3P line here in the States. (Via DJI.com)

This runs counter to my thinking that P3S and P3P would have dropped in price by now, especially with the P4P and Mavic in the stable. But then again, DJI really didn't reveal anything earth-shattering at CES-2017...

I'm a noob and have yet to acquire my DJI Phantom. My entry platform will most likely be P3S and I'll mod the antenna, but if I can snag a P3P at a great price, I'm in for the Pro!

Is the post-Christmas price spike a common occurrence? If so, when could we expect another price drop (pure speculation, I know).

I'm trying to get a sense for timing the market to maximize my buying power here.

Thanks!
W

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Reactions: HarleyKen
....oh, and if the pricing is super-sweet, I'd stretch my budget and step right up to the P4P which has been hovering (pun intended) at $1500US for a couple of months now.

Or, as a noob, should I just stick with the P3 line and use that P4 money to set up a nice P3 kit?

Apologies for all the ??? and especially if they're somewhere on the site. I did a search for "pricing" and found nothing current.

W

As far as I know they are dropping the Phantom 4 and all the Phantom 3's except the Phantom 3 Standard as the entry drone - so sounds about right that the P3S would go up in price as it will be the only low cost drone for a bit until the new range fills the gaps this leaves.

Look out for stock clearances maybe of the P3Pro the Phantom 4 or warehouse deals on Amazon. P3S it's still a great drone - just in areas with lots wifi noise the stock range can be limiting.

Reactions: WSCorp65
Thanks LP and Ozz...

Last week DJI had the Std (new) for $399, now it's $499