Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. stulpin300m

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    53



    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    RayH and Santiego like this.
  2. CaptainDrone798

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    291
    Location:
    Canada
    Seems DJI is going back to the Phantom 2 Vision+ style of firmware upgrading. I wonder what the plan is if one only has a tablet and no computer?
     
    nfilipek likes this.
  3. RafaelS

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Im pretty sure if we have money to buy a $1400 toy, we'll definitely gonna have a computer laying around somewhere ;)
     
    Dirty Bird and Extreme24 like this.
  4. Richard Walker

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    33
    Does it work on Windows 10?
     
  5. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    I looked forward to updates. So I will miss the bin file rigmarole. ;-)

    RedHotPoker
     
  6. CaptainDrone798

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    291
    Location:
    Canada
    I wonder if DJI will write that on the box? :)
     
  7. kennedye

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Seattle/Everett area
    DEET DEET DEET DEET


    DEET DEET DEET DEET
     
  8. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Is that Microsoft Windows Speak? Ones and zeros...
    Dot dot dot dash dash.

    RedHotPoker
     
  9. bighi

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    150
    Location:
    Gibraltar/Austria/Italy
    I haven't had a computer in two years. I do everything on my tablet. This sucks.
     
  10. MichaelR

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    11
    Nope, i have 2 ipads and an iphone. Haven't used a laptop or a pc for over 3 yrs and dont intend to buy one either


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Mike Mauk likes this.
  11. JonEQuest

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    New Orleans Louisiana area
    No computer? I would hate to actually type something really long on a tablet. I also enjoy having a 19" and 27" monitor at the same time.
     
  12. MichaelR

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    11
    I dont do really long typing my friend


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  13. iSkyShots

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    15
    Where exactly is this video?
     
  14. alirz

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    25
    Anyone who doesn't have a computer and just tablet and phone devices is pretty much a media consumer in all sense and not a media creator. :)
     
    JonEQuest likes this.
  15. isopro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    119
    Nice, thats more user friendly
     
  16. MichaelR

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    11
    Yes you're probably correct. I dont particularly want to 'create' any media lol
     
  17. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    No? now Apple signed on, so you will all have to buy a new iMac... ;-)
    image.jpeg
    How can you manage your new drone without one, these days?. ;-)

    RedHotPoker
     
  18. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Isn't it up there, ^ In the first post of this thread? ;-)

    You can't jump in mid thread... That's unethical.
    Diabolical even!! Hahaha J/K

    Another New era, times, they are a changin'.
    When I updated the firmware in my Heli-Max Voltage 500 3D, it had to be plugged into a Windows computer with a micro USB cable, to run its update and to bind the Spektrum DX8 radio type.

    RedHotPoker
     
  19. Alien Warrior

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    31
    Upgrade Firmware and the P4 hasn't even been fully released?
    I thought upgrades were meant to address issues found after the product release, not before.
    I wonder how many FW updates I will have to do as soon as I get mine?

    Things aren't what they used to be...sigh, - did the DJI engineers go to the Microsoft University for Excellence?

    Just to clarify - I will be getting one in the first shipment because I love my P3A and I would like to add another beauty to my harem.
     
  20. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    It's just an instructional video, is all. Kindly giving us all, an early heads-up, of what to expect and look forward to, too.

    RedHotPoker