Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Updating to 1.3.20....second battery question

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by mphsjeep, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. mphsjeep

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    16
    How do I update my second battery or will it automatically do it when I power up using it after my update is complete?

    Thanks, finally got my P3P together.
     
  2. mphsjeep

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    16
    Wow, quite the sentence there, just woke up.
     
  3. Pete Leare

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Windham NH
    I did 3 batts. After the initial one was upgraded with the P3, I pulled the sd card, checked the log for success, then deleted the log and left only the FW bin file on the card. Installed the card in the gimbal, installed the second batt and fired it up. Took about a minute to update the batt only.
     
    damitjim01 likes this.
  4. damitjim01

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    ^^^ what Pete said.
     
  5. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    You don't even need to remove the log file... If it's not successful it will update on next try. I just put each battery in and powered up for all 5... Went fine.
     
    SENC likes this.
  6. mphsjeep

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    16
    Done......thanks guys!
     
    damitjim01 likes this.
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,975
    Likes Received:
    5,584
    Location:
    US