Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Updating profile

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Drone fever, Feb 9, 2016.

  1. Drone fever

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Can anyone help me out it's sort of bugging me now I have over 80 hours of flight time and tons of photos and video but still on level zero in the DJI app


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    jointeffort likes this.
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    In your profile under your name is a ? mark . Tap it and it will tell you why.
     
  3. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    I've been wondering about this also. Mine says "you need to upload the flight record to gain EXP".
    I have synced all my flights but is there something else I am missing?
     
    jointeffort likes this.
  4. Drone fever

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Exactly with mine too


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    jointeffort likes this.
  5. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    In your Flight Record screen do you have the little triangle with the cloud in it to the left of each flight ?
     
    jointeffort likes this.
  6. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    Affirmative. ( it's on the right side though)
     
    jointeffort and dirkclod like this.
  7. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Yea I meant my other left..got two :rolleyes: lol
    Maybe try re syncing all of them again .Other than that you guys got me .
     
  8. CRF319

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    58
    LOL
    Yeah, I'm stumped.
    I have all my flights synced on two apples and an android.
     
  9. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I really don't have a clue . It's got to be a setting somewhere to fix it but like I said I haven't a clue .
    I have seen this in the P3 section awhile back but would never find it .
    I will do a quick search and if I find the thread bring it back here :)
     
    CRF319 likes this.
  10. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I did find this and will quote @snerd as he knows way more than me about this app .
    This was from Oct.
    Now maybe he will chime in with an answer .
     
    CRF319 likes this.
  11. Drone fever

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  12. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    It appears that it only works on my Android tablet. It has no experience numbers on my iOS device.

    My Galaxy Tab 3 the 8" inch............................

    12744623_822474131213996_5252839341838993416_n.jpg


    And the amount of time and distance.....................................

    12672003_822474171213992_7228017408489552031_o.jpg

    But the upper Experience level image does not show anything on my iPad Air 2. It's at 0 zero.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  13. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    My IOS looks like yours but says LV24 with the line .
     
  14. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    I think it's just another little glitch that DJI hasn't gotten around to fixing yet. Seems to be more and more silly little problems, usually on the software side of things. Then again, they may not even know about it!
     
  15. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Most likely right snerd and thanks for answering the call .
    Mine are like this on my Mini
    1.jpg
    '
    2.jpg
     
  16. kingfisher555

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Capac Mi USA
    How do you upload your flight logs. Its telling me to upload the logs. I have already did the sync .
     
  17. mrcrane2u

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    sarasota
    I cant anything from flight records
     
  18. gsweig

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Mine was 0 til I just uploaded Art Work
     
  19. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,655
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Mine were there before I uploaded any so don't think that's it . I did a search and saw this in a thread .
    Now use my search and put in the middle ..Flight logs not showing.. and you might see something there that will help you.
    Other than that I got nothing,sorry
     
  20. D Myers

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    19
    Actually I kindly disagree. Popped from Lvl 0 to 7 after finally figuring out how to share my first photo from DJI Go on my iPhone.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app