Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Updating Home feature

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Alka, Dec 31, 2015.

  1. Alka

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do you actually update the home location. It seems that where ever I land and take off from is the new home location. Is this accurate.
    Al
     
  2. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Should be, but is does say to check it on the screen
     
  3. Alka

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    What happened to me today is I did a return to home and it landed in the spot where my daughter was practicing landing only 10 ft away from original take off spot. Getting braver I flew it over 700 ft away from me. Still not 100 percent confident with RTH>
    Al
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,722
    Likes Received:
    7,512
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    GPS is not 100% accurate, so the landing spot could be a little bit off.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Updating Home feature Forum Date
Talk of not updating firware will restrict drone? How??? Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 10, 2017
Advanced HELP UPDATING FIRMWARE Phantom 3 Help May 14, 2017
Updating remote firmware using micro USB Pro/Adv Discussion May 8, 2017
updating from sam 7s to ipad 2 mini General Discussion May 7, 2017
P4 Firmware P4P Updating to 01.03.0509 - Help! Firmware Apr 15, 2017