updated, now all it does is flip!

Reaction score
OK, I updated to the latest software for my Vision. Now all it does when I throttle up is flip over. I have checked all connection inside and recalibrated the compass. Still the same....just flips over. I have checked things via the Assistant and see nothing amiss. Being a relative noob I have no idea what is going on. Prior to updating every thing was fine. HELP!

I'm a noob too. Mine just fly's in circles and when you land, it crashes because you can't establish a hover and stable decent. I just updated everything. We shall see how she fly's tonight

Check in the Assistant again to make sure mixer type (on Aircraft tab) is set to "Quad Rotor X"...sometimes it defaults to something else after an update.

As far as I know there is no mixer or prop setup choice in the Vision assistant. I have seen it on the "real" NAZA assistant that my son uses for his Phantom but not on the Vision assistant. Thanks!

Hmmm not sure if you can change that then. You can still see what it's set to in the top middle of the main "View" page, but I'm guessing it'll say Quad Rotor X there.

The only other thing I can think of is making sure the controller didn't get set to mode 1 during the upgrade, but in the Vision that may only be set in the controller and not in the NAZA like non-Vision Phantoms. I don't know if that's the cause in your case, but in a P1 or regular P2 that can lead to the flip-on-takeoff behavior you see.

after 68 min wait, I spoke to DJI and was informed that my Flipping Out problem is a version 3 software problem. BEWARE! DO NOT UPDATE. They have no fix for this so far. Now I have a $1200 piece of flippin plastic I'm looking at!

Petereesha said:
after 68 min wait, I spoke to DJI and was informed that my Flipping Out problem is a version 3 software problem. BEWARE! DO NOT UPDATE. They have no fix for this so far. Now I have a $1200 piece of flippin plastic I'm looking at!

WTF???!!!