Unable to power up motors

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I took delivery of my new Phantom 2 Vision+ yesterday. I had a quick go last night, in terms of powering the unit up, ensuring the blades were turning correctly etc, and everything was fine.

This morning I installed the PC drivers and software for both the Phantom and the RC. I upgraded the Phantom and calibrated the RC.

This afternoon I took the Phantom out to the park to give it a 'proper' test drive. After calibrating the compass and ensuring the Android software connected properly I tried powering the unit up, but nothing happens. When I pull both joysticks to the inside central position the camera moves slightly but the unit doesn't power up.

I'm obviously missing something here, and a search through the forum doesn't bring up anything to do with RC power up issues, but being a complete noob I'm at a loss!

Any advice on how to fix this issue is greatly appreciated, and I look forward to taking part actively in this forum!

Regards from the UK,

Brian

Did you remember to calibrate the RC with the RC assistant and the phantom assistant or did you do it with just one of them?

Morning - I'm actually seeing the same behaviour. From time to time (twice in the 3 weeks I've had it) my V2+ won't respond to CSC - typically the camera just rotates slightly when I do this.

The last time this occurred I noticed in the RC Assistant that the TX signal was stuck all the way to the left. After trying to calibrate the led on the controller went a yellow / green and stayed that way. All other sticks combinations would register - everything that is except the thrust axis.

I "fixed' this last time by reloading the firmware on the controller, calibrating in the RC assistant as well as the Phantom assistant and that resolved things.