Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Unable to connect to camera app/aircraft

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Erod707, Oct 17, 2015.

  1. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    Phantom 3 standard. I get a message saying remote controller connected, please connect to aircraft. I am connected to the wifi and everything seems to be working except for the app. Help please
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    108
    From the looks of your posted image you're in the Inspire area. Scroll to the Phantom Standard and make sure your cable is connected to the controller and iPad/iPhone/Android device.
     
  3. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes I did selected the standard and I don't have a usb on the controller
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    .
    This is the screen you should be in Erod and welcome to the forum :)
    IMG_1592.PNG


    We don't use cables but Wifi
     
    Clampit likes this.
  5. Lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    108
    Right and sorry I forgot the Standard uses wifi from the camera to send signal back like the Phantom fc40 did. With that setup, you had to turn on the camera to enable the signal.
     
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Erod do not power up your bird with out reading the quick start .
    Sorta but you don't cut the camera on Lonewolf . Erod you have read the quickstart..right ?
    You power up your bird with the camera locked and ya might mess it up .
     
    Clampit likes this.
  7. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    I will try that soon. I wonder if I can upload video to show you guys
     
  8. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Upload what ?
     
  9. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    Post a video about my issue
     
  10. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    In the screen you put up did you swipe it to the one I put up ?
    That's the one for you .
     
  11. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6

    I did read the quick start and everything. I was doing the firmware update and it stopped and the camera stopped working after. It might of corrupted the files maybe?
     
  12. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I don't know just what you've done . Start up update takes a little while and that screen you put up is wrong for the standard .
    Camera stopped working ...like what you mean .
    The screen shot you showed has me buggered :)
    Is that where you tried to update from ?
     
  13. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Start over and give it time . I think I see what you did .
    From the Standard screen
     
  14. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6

    Yeah I did. That is just information about the drone, didn't do anything. :(
     
  15. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    Well now it doesn't even give me the option to update the drone. The issue is that I can't access the camera live feed. Yeah the only option for phantom 3 standard is to update it through the app I believe.
     
  16. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    Here's a link to my YouTube channel. A video showing my issue.

     
    dirkclod likes this.
  17. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    OK I just powered mine up and when I opened the app it went straight to the standard screen and I can't swipe it to anything else .
    Then I hit Enter Camera View and there I see the view from the camera . Not sure what else to tell you at this point .
     
  18. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Just did it again and almost looks like you haven't set up an account yet .As soon as my wifi connects and I go into go app it goes
    straight to my bird .
     
  19. Erod707

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm logged in. Can you send me a quick video of the steps?

    oged
     
  20. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    From looking back at your video Erod you are doing the same steps as I do . Have you tried another device ?
    Here's what I see . After I power up the TX then the quad and then go in setting's to wifi I get this IMG_1595.PNG I then open Go app and get this IMG_1596.PNG It says Aircraft connected , I click Enter Camera and then see this IMG_1597.PNG
    I don't know how you started with the app from the beginning and really don't know what this is . I would try another device .
     
    Clampit likes this.