Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Unable to bind Futaba and Prantom 2 Vision +

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by navysnipe3, Nov 17, 2014.

  1. navysnipe3

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Futaba T14SB and I have been trying to bind it to a Phantom 2 Vision Plus.

    I did not normal procedure of turning on the transmitter and then the Phantom, then pressing the Phantoms receiver button 3-5 seconds (and more).

    I also tried pressing the button (P2V+ Rx) after this sequence, but still not binding.

    I also put the transmitter in the FASST-MULTI

    Any suggestions? I just bought the transmitter. Did I get a lemon? It seems to bind with the supplied futaba Rx, but unable to test, as I do not have any servos or anything.

    PLease help
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Ummm..
    the vision series which includes the Vision+ uses 5.8Ghz for controls and 2.4Ghz for FPV.
    I think your Futaba T14SB is 2.4Ghz.
     
  3. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    Mako is correct. You can't bind the Futaba with the Vision+ - 2.4 Ghz in the Futaba, 5.8 Ghz in the V+.
     
  4. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    That's not going to work. The Phantom 2 Vision Plus uses a 5.8Ghz receiver. As far as I know, only DJI makes 5.8Ghz transmitters.

    If the supplied Futaba Rx can output D-Bus (S-Bus), then you can use that in place of the 5.8Ghz receiver. Just be aware that the wifi module in the P2V+ also uses 2.4Ghz, so you'll want to disable that and use a different FPV setup.

    If you go this route, you should read this: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1973186