Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced UK Charger Power Cable Question

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by CJD, Jun 30, 2016.

  1. CJD

    CJD

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
  2. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    They're all the same but you might check the fuse.
    I'd guess 5 amp might be suitable.
    If you have one from another similar charger perhaps even DJI it will be fine.
     
  3. CJD

    CJD

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks, I just nicked one with a 5amp fuse from a Playstation 3 that seems to be doing the trick for charging the remote at least ...
     
  4. dan84uk

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Birmingham UK
    3 amp will do, rated for 720 watt in uk, charger is 70w i think.
     
  5. CJD

    CJD

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks, the P3A charger is 57 watts I believe. Would you suggest a 5 amp fuse is too high then?
     
  6. dan84uk

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Birmingham UK
    Id always use minimum rating necessary, for safety reasons, but no one ever does lol.
     
  7. CJD

    CJD

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Don't suppose anyone has a P3A with UK charger so they can check what fuse it has in it?
     
  8. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    This is the sightly higher power P3P so should be 3amps
    IMG_3074-Edit-2.jpg
     
    CJD likes this.
  9. CJD

    CJD

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Perfect, thanks for doing that!