UK CAA advice for commercial use

Reaction score
Hi, Total Newbie here!
I'm a professional photographer and I've just embarked on the journey for using a Drone for my work.
I'm currently just 'playing' with a small Husban X4 quadcopter to get used to flying a remote control drone.
I have just, however, ordered a Phantom 4.
Next I'm aware, I need a licence and according to the abysmal CAA website I need to go on a course first with one of the 'recognised' companies (that they don't supply any links to) first.
There dosent appear to be any in my area Shrewsbury/Shropshire - nearest I think is Manchester.
SO I wondered if a anyone could give me some advice on the following:

1) What level of training do I need, to fly to take property for an estate agent for example (tripod in the sky use)?

2) Does anyone know of, or even better, used someone nearer to me to obtain this training?

3) is it going to cost me £970 (plus hotel costs) then £112 - £224 for the licence from the CAA (+annual renewal) to fly this P4 commercially?

4) Do i need to get permission from the CAA for each property I photograph for the estate agent - or does 'obtaining permission' simply mean to fly all (obviously with owners consent)?

Thank you for reading my post and I look forward to viewing your replies/suggestions.

Kosh

I have just booked on the 3 day fast track CAA approved training course at Uttoxeter staffordshire,cost £1500 (UAV) see their website, I believe once qualified you don't need CAA permission unless you want to operate near airports, see skydemonlight app

Reactions: Kosh
Do you need a licence for 100ft or is it a means to an end for insurance purposes in relation to commercial use?

Do you need a licence for 100ft or is it a means to an end for insurance purposes in relation to commercial use?
My understanding is that it's illegal to 'fly' for any commercial purposes without a CAA approval. Irrespective of any financial gain.

2 days theory and studying and 3rd day flying test