Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Two OSD alternatives that don't require PMU v2

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by cheebs, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
    P1070082.jpg Just got these, both from Banggood, each ~$30. Neither needs a CAN Bus connector, as it switches places with the GPS cable to the Naza. Power from aux power. Reports on installation and use to come.
     
    Drone_King likes this.
  2. Pilot_FML

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Mentor. Ohio, USA
    Interesting setup.... look forward to the results.

    Can you post links that'll show specs?
     
  3. Beario

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Hovering at 400 feet
    cheebs likes this.
  4. Drone_King

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    UK
    Any update on this fella?
     
  5. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
    Still nothing to report... very busy at the moment, will try to get on this before the New Year.
     
  6. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    I know its been awhile but any update
     
  7. cheebs

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    71
    Sorry! Not yet... Busy as hell with work (opening a new chocolate shop next Thurs) and building a beastly 900mm X8 with Z15-GH4, A2, Lightbridge. It's relegated all my other builds to the corner for now. The OSDs are next on my list to test on a 450 hex with flashed Naza Lite and RunCam.
     
  8. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    GOOD LUCK WITH ALL THAT...
     
    cheebs likes this.
  9. rebelyellNC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    White Oak, NC USA
    Hey ratty, I just saw this thread and noticed your interest in the OSDs. I have the N1 Naza OSD (on the left) and it works great. There are a number of good options and you can choose not only which ones you want to show up on the screen, but actually where the icons and telemetry data appear. It's very customizable and has never failed in a single flight since I bought it in March of last year. It's a great unit...
     
    rattydude77 likes this.
  10. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    Thanks for the info I still haven't got my OSD yet I just got 2 Multistar 5500mah in and waiting on the battery door I prob will go with the N1 NAZA OSD good price and found lots of info on it...
     
  11. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    I got the N1OSD do you have to press the button to get home lock I want to install it under my hood of my phantom
     
  12. rebelyellNC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    White Oak, NC USA
    Not sure what you mean about the button and home lock. Mine is installed inside the shell and I never have to press anything. Home lock is still initiated and confirmed by Naza and the LED. Let us know how you like the N1 when it's up and running...
     
  13. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    My first run is tonight the button on the osd is the one I was talking about but I found my answer...
     
  14. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    Ok had my first flight tonight well 3 batterys worth and man was it fun its been awhile.The N1 osd is a nice addition to the FPV flying. The only prob I had was my home arrow was way off not even close to home point don't know why even with 9/10 satellites and I have to fix battery voltage monitor so I gotta figure out why other than that 1 out of 10 il give it a 9 and half great little osd and cheap.....HAPPY FLYING
     
    #15 rattydude77, Jun 14, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2016