Trusting the technology

Reaction score
As a relative newbie I'm starting to trust flying further and further out.

I've practiced using RTH and know it works well but I still get more nervous as it gets further from me.
I'm sure this is normal but how long did take for you to start feeling comfortable?

It took me a while. At first I didn't even want to take it very far. I've flown it lots of times and only once pushed it to it limits and took it 1.3miles. I was very nervous. And still am taking it a quarter of a mile. It takes time. Just remember, don't take it farther than you are comfortable taking it.

Happy flying and fly safe!

It took me a while. At first I didn't even want to take it very far. I've flown it lots of times and only once pushed it to it limits and took it 1.3miles. I was very nervous. And still am taking it a quarter of a mile. It takes time. Just remember, don't take it farther than you are comfortable taking it.

Happy flying and fly safe!
I have my max distance set around 300 meters and that distance starts to get me nervous.
I'm sure I'll get better and it's fun trying. [emoji4]

Love to take mine to the max, it was about 3 months in when I sent my P2V out to 2000ft, then I got an extender and sent it out to 6000ft, was a nervous thing that one, I've since upgraded to the P3A and within a month I had it out to 7000ft then 8000ft and yesterday I went out to over 10000ft, I would have gone further but litchi had a panic attack so I came home

Airdata UAV - Flight Data Analysis for Drones

It all boils down to practice and repetition and knowing how RTH works.