Trouble installing propellers

Reaction score
Three of the four propellers install easily just like in all the DJI tutorial videos. Just put them on top and spin it. The fourth one it does half a spin and then I have to apply some force (not a lot) to get it to spin enough times for it to seat properly like the other ones. Anyone else have this issue?

You occasionally find one like that.
I've been using my current props for three months and have one like that.
It screws on properly but has a little resistance - but over a hundred flights with no issues.

Three of the four propellers install easily just like in all the DJI tutorial videos. Just put them on top and spin it. The fourth one it does half a spin and then I have to apply some force (not a lot) to get it to spin enough times for it to seat properly like the other ones. Anyone else have this issue?
Just on some that I put on the wrong shafts when I first got mine. After I figured it out, used those on the right shafts and had to hand tighten every one of them-- flew a few flights with these until I got my new props-- that was back when the P3 was first released and props were scarce, Threads are damaged -- if this is the case--replace this one prop it is my suggestion.

Appreciate the responses guys, but I meant the actual thread over the rear right motor has the issue. I've tried 4 different black propellers and all of them have a hard time getting on. Tried the same four black props on the front left black thread and all went on with that smooth hand spin.

Appreciate the responses guys, but I meant the actual thread over the rear right motor has the issue. I've tried 4 different black propellers and all of them have a hard time getting on. Tried the same four black props on the front left black thread and all went on with that smooth hand spin.