Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional trouble getting intillengent flight modes

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by ady, Dec 8, 2015.

  1. ady

    ady

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    birmingham uk
    hi I'm a newbie and just got my p3 pro.
    ive done the updates
    but I cant get the intelligent flight modes to come up tried all the normal procedures
    ie turned on muti flight modes
    and when I flip to f nothing happens
    any ideas please.
    is there a seprate update I have to do to get intelligent flight modes
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,750
    Likes Received:
    3,462
    Was your Phantom in the air when you tried flipping the switch to F?
     
  3. ady

    ady

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    birmingham uk
    no
     
  4. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,750
    Likes Received:
    3,462
    Try it again when you're flying
     
  5. ady

    ady

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    birmingham uk
    hi I watched a video and the guys phantom was stationary and when he flipped to f there was a sybol appered next to the safe to fly read out I don't get that
     
  6. ady

    ady

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    birmingham uk
    thanks for reply
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,033
    Likes Received:
    5,603
    Location:
    US
    You need to be 10m or higher in the air before attempting to enable F-mode.[/QUOTE]
     
  8. ady

    ady

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    birmingham uk
    [/QUOTE]
    Thanks I'll try it