Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Transmitter

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Codacious, Jul 30, 2014.

  1. Codacious

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    I plugged the transmitter into my laptop to calibrate the controls and the program froze up. I let it sit for a min and then it force closed. So I turned the transmitter off and got ready to try again, but the transmitter will not turn on now... No green light and no beep? Any clues?
     
  2. Codacious

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    I guess when it froze up, it uninstalled the software on the transmitter. I plugged it into RC assistant, turned the power on- no light- then tried to update the software and it went back to normal...
     
  3. M.Tigelaar

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    The Netherlands
Loading...
Similar Threads - Transmitter Forum Date
DJI phantom 3 4K transmitter, charger, props - Canada shipping only Classifieds Sunday at 9:03 PM
Sinopine 5.8GHz FPV Transmitter Standard/4k Discussion Jun 16, 2017
Inspire 1 Pro Drone / Case / Transmitter / TB48 Battery / Zenmuse X5 / - $2000 Classifieds Jun 8, 2017
No connection to transmitter? Phantom 2 Help Jun 5, 2017
Would this transmitter work with the P2? Phantom 2 Vision + Mods May 9, 2017