Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

transmitter

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by rogerdel, May 30, 2014.

  1. rogerdel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    My transmitter has no printing on it such as gps,atti am I correct in assuming that the middle spot is empty and you have to go all the way down for atti?In the assist when I put the switch in the !iddle nothing happens on the assist but all the way down and all the way up I get a reading?is that normal?
     
  2. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    No as standard position 2 & 3 are atti

    In the software I changed position 3 to go home.

    so
    top GPS
    middel Atti
    bottom atti (standard changeable to go home)

    Make sure the failsafe go home options are correct if you change it.
     
  3. rogerdel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    So position 2&3 are both working .ok not sure why I get no reading in the middle spot but I will have to try it I guess?Thanks for your input without you people I would be in trouble.
     
  4. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    If you are in the nazam software you can see the software recognising switch movement as you do movement.

    Lower position has to be enabled for go home.
     
  5. rogerdel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the software it shows the up position working the middle no motion ,the bottom working?
     
  6. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    Sounds like you may have a dicky switch.
     
  7. rogerdel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Might be , will check again Thanks
     
  8. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    Here is screen shot.

    Notice the protection blob is enabled and the status is down on bottom.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Similar Threads - transmitter Forum Date
Would this transmitter work with the P2? Phantom 2 Vision + Mods May 9, 2017
Strange Battery Problem P34K Transmitter Standard/4k Discussion May 2, 2017
DIY Transmitter tray Standard/4k Discussion Apr 28, 2017
P2, iPad Gopro video transmitter FPV (First Person View) Apr 27, 2017
2.4Ghz Transciever Radio Transmitter General Discussion Apr 24, 2017