Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Transmitter / controller choice

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by brud, Apr 24, 2014.

  1. brud

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I have purchased a p2 with an h3-3d can I use it with both the originally transmitter and a futaba? Without any hardware modification. Obviously not at the same time

    I already have a futaba that I want to pair the 2nd p2 with




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. Boozshey

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    I believe a futaba will bind without an additional rx. Google the steps or YouTube search it.
     
  3. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    I believe I read that the higher end Futabas with FAAST will bind with stock Phantom 2's.
     
  4. GhostMaster

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    36
    Without any hardware mod you will need a Futaba with FASST.

    If you dont mind to change the receiver inside the phantom, you can go for the Taranis with X8R/X6R
     
  5. Cr8tive_leo

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada

    Or just search this forum...

    viewtopic.php?f=19&t=8358