Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Transfer video/photos from Phantom to iPhone in flight

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by Phillip Duncan, Jun 6, 2015.

  1. Phillip Duncan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I understand there is a simple method of transferring videos/photos from my Phantom 2 V+ v3 directly to my iPhone while in flight. I have read everywhere I can find. Is it just an icon on the iPhone screen when I'm in the DJI app or is it a setting? Thanks for any help.
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Welcome to the forum Phillip :)
    Not sure if the app screen for the Plus is the same as for the Vision but If I only have a few shots on my card I do by tapping the arrow in the left top corner then tapping on album then checking the picture I want but I think it's better to do it on the ground .JMO
     
  3. Phillip Duncan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank Dirk. I'll give that a try.
     
  4. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,552
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    There is a whole button on the controller just for this. It's the play button on the upper right hand side.
     
  5. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Are you talking about the TX ? I have the scroll wheel TX and don't have this ?
     
  6. Phillip Duncan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I agreed Dirk. My TX only has the S1 switch in the upper right hand corner.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  7. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I thought the P3 only had that button .
    I do wish mine did !!
     
  8. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,552
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Might help if I paid more attention to the forum I'm reading. Sorry, I did not realize this was not the P3 forum.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  9. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Sorry tcope :(
    blank stare.png .....:D:D
    I do it all the time thinking I'm in OT :eek:
     
  10. Phillip Duncan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks a million Dirk. I went out to our local flying club and your instructions worked perfectly. Thanks again.
     
    dirkclod likes this.