Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Touch screen for gimbal

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by iAm, Mar 16, 2016.

  1. iAm

    iAm

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    7
    I was surprised to find out that when I touch the screen for 1 sec. on my iPhone6s a dot appears.
    I can then move the gimbal up or down with the swiping up/down motion
     
  2. MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    GA
    I was just going to post this. Is this something that we have had or is this new? [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Air Ontario

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,271
    Likes Received:
    493
    Location:
    U.S./ Canada
    Previous versions had it. I am on 2.6 and have it.
     
  4. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,533
    Likes Received:
    1,480
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    It has worked like that for quite a long time. I think since May or June of 2015.
     
    LamboH likes this.
  5. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    108
    Thanks for the tip didn't even know that


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,134
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    This is very helpful during photography