totally new, have a few questions

Reaction score
hey gang, let me first start off by saying isnt the internet great! im so glad i found this community, the other night i spent a few hours reading and man it can get overwhelming..

so let me begin, i am interested in purchasing a DJI phantom 2 vision. I was looking online and it seems 1200 bucks gets you abosuletly everything u need, drone, controller, wireless extender, phone holder and camera.

i was curious if there is any site recommended for order a complete drone setup? i am totally new to this but have been doing alittle home work. I have a friend that has a Blade 350XQ or something by that name. i was telling him how i was looking into buying a DJI P2. and he said he wouldnt purchase one because of so many " fly away issues"

so i found this forum and started reading back threads, im under the impression now after reading the P1's had some fly away issues but the P2's i cant find anything on?

is it true that there is issues with the P2? if you guys would purchase a drone all over again would u have purchased your phantom 2s?

just looking for some guidance before i drop all this cash on something so i can watch it wave and fly away never to be found again lol i live in a very small historic town and would love to use this to fly around all the historic buildings, and battle grounds

thank you for your time

danny

I've been here for a couple months and it does seem like the fly-away posts have settled down some. And there seems to be a school of thought that fly-aways which aren't the result of pre-flight errors have to do with some malfunction in the GPS system, as some have mentioned that they regained control by switching to ATTI (you have to change from Vision mode to NAZA mode via the assistant to be able to do this).

Though lengthy, you may find the following helpful in putting your arms around the P2V.
http://www.lsvl.info/Phantom2Vision.htm