Total Newbie Question

Reaction score
A buddy and I just got our Phantom 2 Vision yesterday, and took it for a short flight at the local high school football field today. What fun!

But when we returned to download and look at the video, we Googled and read through the DJI documentation and couldn't find the answer to a question so simple that it's embarrassing to ask. But here we go:

How do we get the video off of the camera and on to a Macbook Pro? Do we simply need a MiniSD adapter, and simply pull the MiniSD card from the camera, input into the computer, and go from there?

Or is there a piece of software provided by DJI that will do this for us?

Flame away, but surprisingly, we haven't found the answer!

I've never even seen a Vision in person,
not sure if the camera can take a mini USB (like Gopro) cable to connect straight up to a computer or not.

But since it has a MicroSD card, then yes, you'd want to get a card-reader that can accept MicroSD.
-or, some cards come with standard size SD adapter, so that you can insert the Micro SD into the SD adapter, and then you essentially have a SD card that can be inserted into an SD card reader.

Just use a micro SD card adapter and insert into your Mac Pro Book. Drag the file to your desktop and let it download. Double click then watch your video. If you really get into it then do a simple edit in iMovie. Fun! Good Luck...BTW you can plug in your USB cable into the Phantom and download that way as well.

.BTW you can plug in your USB cable into the Phantom and download that way as well.

That's what we tried, thinking the Mac would recognize it as a hard drive, but nothing happened. That was the confusing part!

I know we can dismount the card from the camera and mount it to the computer... but is there something we need to do to just plug a cord in and download the videos that we are missing? Some setting or power configuration on the Phantom that isn't intuitive?

Really appreciate the feedback. Thanks!