Today I had a fly-away.... What would you do?

Reaction score
I've had my vision for around 2 months now. Close to 100 flights in that time. I have a lot of experience with rc copters, so I have had no crashes. A few tip overs when landing in grass, but nothing major at all.
I went through my normal flight sequence and wound her up. Around 100' she started sliding left like it was in Atti mode, but a quick glance showed both S1 & S2 in up most position. I started to lose sight so I pushed the stick to climb but nothing... Then I tried yaw and roll right but nothing. I lost site of it , the video link went out of range and I lost it.
Looked around for about an hour. I never was able to reestablish FPV or Radar. So my bird is gone :cry:

I love it and will be replacing it, but should I do another vision, or P2 with the go pro and new 3axis gimbal.

sorry to hear that. you 100% sure you had proper GPS lock, the Pv2 established home lock, etc all before taking off? If so, RTH should have kicked in...

I had 8 satellites, and the lights were flashing green.....
That tells me I was locked in for home.... I kept waiting around to see it in the sky but nothing....
It was the longest 20 minutes ever !!! :shock: :eek:

Jeremy, I am sorry this happened to you..... it has to be not only puzzling but aggravating at the same time........ were you flying in a area with lots of interference?