Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced TimeLapse..What am i doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Steve Mc Queen, Jan 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Steve Mc Queen

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Greece
    Today i tried for the first time the "Time Lapse" feature with my p3a.I had it just sitting on the ground.20" between pictures.The result is below and my question is why the picture seems to move?It seems that the camera is not still....any thoughts?

     
  2. Energy Guy

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    100
    The camera obviously moved. Either the gimbal actually moved a little because of an electrical current variance or the wind caused the camera to move. The silicone bushings the camera hangs on are quite flexible.
     
  3. Steve Mc Queen

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Greece
    Almost no air at all the whole time...I would understand if it was in the air...but on the ground and with no air....it sucks
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Might be better in the air, but I can't see that kind of shot ever working that gimbal chatters all the time. Anyway maybe it is moving to far and is not within specs and that kind of shot is doable. Maybe go through all calibrations IMU / Gimbal. Try another test with on the ground level as you can get it. Hopefully somebody else will chime in.
     
  5. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Search Results for Query: Time Lapse | DJI Phantom Forum
    The first post some thing about "stitching" shows the opposite the craft is moving not still, Hum. I would like to know if what you trying is doable. I should be, I need a faster computer just to play your samples, but it did seem to move a lot.
     
  6. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    US
    Definitely it would probably be better actually in the air as the Phantom would have the ability to move while the gimbal worked to keep the shot stationary.
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Yep, that's what I was thinking, kinda like the gimbal is trying to correct nothing.
     
  8. Steve Mc Queen

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Greece
    what if i manually keep the camera steady?Will it cause any problem?
     
  9. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    361
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  10. Steve Mc Queen

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Greece
    I figure it out...Adobe after effects programme needed to stabilize it ...!!!


     
    ExcObs1 likes this.
  11. Sagebrush

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    153
    A great video... :)

    S
     
    Steve Mc Queen likes this.