Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Time lapse

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Seanw12, Jul 7, 2016.

  1. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello,is there a time lapse feature on the p3s because I cannot find it.
    Any help grateful
    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  2. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Time lapse?
    Yes, its like a oven, you have to preheat it first.:eek:
    Sorry man, I have know idea what you are asking. ;)
    Give us another try.
     
  3. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do I do a time lapse on the p3s?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Your talking about still photos at specific time intervals. Got it now, Haven't tried it, will look.
     
  5. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  6. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't see intervals in the camera settings I would of assumed it would be the same for the standard


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    You are connected to the Phantom, lot of things are not always there, it is a Phantom.

    Added:
    I did see it does in the owners manual, but not exactly where, said just under picture settings.
     
  8. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  9. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there any apps that you know of that had a time lapse feature?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  10. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Have you not found it?
    Its on mine 5 secs to 20 secs, just checked since I got home.
     
  11. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,102
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Press and hold the shutter button in the app to change shooting modes. That's what the manual says, have not tried this yet.

    Sent from my QMV7B using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  12. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tgat didn't work


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  13. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,102
    Likes Received:
    313
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Ok. In the Camera menu, select Photo. There you will see Timed Shot.

    Sent from my QMV7B using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  14. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes I see that


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  15. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Well, is that what you were looking for?
    You can't just leave us hanging.:rolleyes:
     
  16. BlackCat

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Roanoke, Virginia
    When you find the time lapse vortex, let us know.o_O
     
  17. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Are you trying to funny, no funny business around here.:D
    Welcome to the forum,
    Rod
     
  18. BlackCat

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Roanoke, Virginia
    Thanks Rod! Good to find some kinship in the wacky world of flying objects.
     
  19. Seanw12

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Timed shot only takes a photo 5 seconds(changeable)after pressing the capture buttom


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  20. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    So this means?
    No?
    Communications is a two way street.