Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Time lapse

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by ranger052, May 11, 2015.

  1. ranger052

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi guys,

    I am new to drones and to the P3 and I have a question about time lapse.

    How exacly it works and how I use it?

    I have been playing with the app and the drone but I cant find a way to make it work lol.

    Thanks
     
  2. PishPosh

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    42
    Time lapse basically takes a photo at whatever interval you set it to. For example 1 photo every 2 seconds, or every 3 seconds, etc.

    You take all of the pictures and put it into a video editing software, and basically set each photo as 1 frame of video. There is software that does this for you, or you can manually create it with some higher end editing softwares.
     
  3. ranger052

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good morning,

    Thanks but where are the settings for it? I already looked on the picture settings and tbere is nothing for time lapse.
     
  4. JayB

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Nottingham UK
    When you are in photo mode touch the red shutter button on screen for 3 seconds and some other options will become clear like bracketing and burst mode etc.
     
    #4 JayB, May 11, 2015
    Last edited: May 11, 2015
    Kingfish28 likes this.
  5. ranger052

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ahhh got it. As soon i get back home I will try that.

    Thank you so much!!!
     
  6. pe9999

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    houston texas
    For P3 standard, is there a way to reduce the 10s per shot to said 2 sec per shot.