Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional time lapse camera settings

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by toorboy, Oct 7, 2015.

  1. toorboy

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    fife scotland uk
    hi all i had my phantom 3 pro out yesterday & i cant sus out
    where the options are for the time lapse? :confused: thats twice iv
    been out & cant find it lol :rolleyes: a little help please o_O
     
  2. Cerone

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    never tried it but supposedly you just hold down the on-screen shutter button while in photo mode.
     
  3. Peterhenrybarnard

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    hi
    1. on your camera screen select "MENU" (to the right of your camera screen)
    2. Click on "Shooting Mode"
    3. Select "Time-lapse" (which is at bottom of the list)
    4. You can change the lapse by clicking either 10s, 20s or 30s.
    5. Take photo and wait.
     
  4. toorboy

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    fife scotland uk
    thanks for that guys i could not for the life of me
    find it lol :) i will give a try tomorrow hopefully
    cheers guys
     
    Peterhenrybarnard likes this.
  5. Cerone

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I thought there was a 5 second option? Did that change?
     
  6. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    179
    Not sure but if you change to JPG only it may have a 5 sec. Or not....
     
  7. bmcgnh

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    IOS9 DJI GO app. Used it this weekend. 5/7/10/20/30 seconds.

    Click once to start--remember you have it on though. If you forget and click again to take a picture manually you A-dont' get *that* picture and B-you stop taking *any more* pictures too.

    Live and learn....