Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Tilt lever question

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Birds-iView, Mar 8, 2015.

  1. Birds-iView

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have a tilt lever on my vision and got it calibrated etc. my problem is that when I open the app on my phone it no longer works. Only will tilt until i Fire up the app.
     
  2. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    916
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    The lever is meant for the Remote Controller. It wont do you much good on the vision.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    Why not?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    Birds-iView, you need to select the following setting in the Phantom Assistant in order to allow the lever to work while the DJI Vision app is connected:
     

    Attached Files:

    • PA.png
      PA.png
      File size:
      89 KB
      Views:
      287
  5. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    916
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    ....Why not?

    So I suppose you mounted a lever on your vision also? What is its function, how do you access it while in flight?
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    I did. It tilts the camera. I access it with my finger in flight.

    Are you just messing around? :?
     
  7. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    As far as I know it won't work with the app on with the vision +.
    It will work with the standard vision. I never got it working with the plus , soon as the app turned it stopped. I just went and got the new controller.
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    I have the Vision+ and it works for me. You cannot control it with the lever AND the DJI Vision app at the same time though.
     
  9. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    Correct , this been gone over numerous times. That why a lot of us got the new controller.
     
  10. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    916
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Yeah I'm messing with you only because I think you are missing the punch line. I'm trying to point out that the lever is not meant to be mounted on the quad.
     
  11. yrdbrd1

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    At least you guys got the thumb wheel to work. I can't even get it to calibrate. What am I doing wrong here?
     
  12. PVFlyer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    If you meant a "rear" level on the RC transmitter, take a look of a FB post back in November 2014.
    https://www.facebook.com/fpvbooster/pho ... 02/?type=1