Thinking about it.

Reaction score
So I want to get into the drones and I'm pretty sure I would like to get a P3A. I've been reading a lot of people having issues with the live video feed and the apps. I would like to get a tablet to view on a nice screen but which one is the best at handling the live video feed? Apple mini 3? Nvidia Shield? Is apple OS just better than Android?

I just joined and realized that I probably should not post here. Sorry. So why the iPad air 2? Is it more powerful at video? It's not to big for the holder?

The screen is actually big so its easy for take any video or photo.
There's no lag on video.
The holder is fit with ipad air without chasing
I've been using ipad air 2 and really like it

I recently bought my first drone P3a! I'm a complete newbie and I'm super impressed with the capability of the Phantom 3. I started out using my IPhone 5s which worked perfectly but needed a bigger screen. So I went and bought the Acer Iconia Tab 8 which has great specs and was quick but I saw a huge difference in live feed quality and when taking a pictures the screen would have a 5 Sec lag/delay! Took it back and bought an IPad Mini 2 wifi. I feel that apple platform and app is better developed.
Just my experience!

I recently bought my first drone P3a! I'm a complete newbie and I'm super impressed with the capability of the Phantom 3. I started out using my IPhone 5s which worked perfectly but needed a bigger screen. So I went and bought the Acer Iconia Tab 8 which has great specs and was quick but I saw a huge difference in live feed quality and when taking a pictures the screen would have a 5 Sec lag/delay! Took it back and bought an IPad Mini 2 wifi. I feel that apple platform and app is better developed.
Just my experience!
Haha that' right. If you want bigger just use ipad air....