Think I bought the wrong monitor for FPV

Reaction score
Hi Folks,

I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I'm new at FPV and have been learning what I can by reading all the posts... I have a Phantom 2 with Zenmuse... I bought the DJI hub and transmitter (and mini iOSD) but I haven't gotten the monitor yet. Just the other day I placed an order for the Black Pearl 7" with SMA connections as I have the IBCrazy 5.8 GHz Bluebeam and the IBCrazy 5.8GHz 12.5dbic Helical Black Cannon antennas and this way I figured I wouldn't need any adapters for the antennas.

I'm reading other posts on here where that setup won't work because of the channel restrictions of the SMA version of that monitor...

I should be receiving the monitor early next week and I'm starting to think that I'll have to send it right back... Can anyone tell me if this setup will work and if not - what is the best monitor/receiver that will work with the DJI-5.8VTX?

Thank you for reading!

Jim

If you already have the DJI Downlink 5.8Ghz Transmitter, I would recommend to buy the DJI Downlink 5.8Ghz receiver and a screen on the side. Then it's only a matter of connecting the receiver to the screen. You'll be sure that DJI Transmitter and receiver are compatible.
If you want a screen with integrated receiver you should check the frequencies of the DJI Transmitter and make sure you buy a screen that has at least one matching frequency.

Laurent

Thank you for the reply. Now that I've actually looked at the frequencies I realize that I need a different receiver. The one that is on it's way will not work.... I should have asked the question here before purchasing... now FPV is at least another week away!

Thanks again.

jburnard said:
Thank you for the reply. Now that I've actually looked at the frequencies I realize that I need a different receiver. The one that is on it's way will not work.... I should have asked the question here before purchasing... now FPV is at least another week away!