The real impact of today's announcement

Reaction score
:lol:

Get 'em while they're not so hot anymore!

Attachments

• Buyer's Market.JPG
    Buyer's Market.JPG
    51.9 KB · Views: 923
Just when i get my P2V with 3DPower gimbal just were I want it..I am not gonna spend another 1300.00 to upgrade. Besides I don't like V3.0 I don't care for the flight restrictions, I live in South Florida and were surrounded by airports. If I upgrade I would be screwed. For know I am keeping my V1.08. More and more airports will be added including regional and then small airports. next thing you know you will be surrounded by no fly zones. This is just the beginning just wait and see.

Mind you that is not to say I would fly too close to airports. Being a pilot myself I know the Implications of an incident.
Besides If I wanted to fly inside the airport to do footage all I need is the advisory circular and get permission from the airport administrator and make arrangements with the control tower for flight path and altitude on the ramp which would not exceed the roof height of the hangars.

The camera is still the same in another shell no real improvements there. Only the 3 axis gimbal, and I think DJI would offer and an upgrade maybe just maybe at considerable cost I am sure.
Aside from that there are no under the hood upgrades, So I don't really see a benefit.
If you have a good and stable flying bird leave it alone i don't suggest the upgrade. that is just me... :cool:

I'm not sure everyone realizes that the zones aren't as restrictive as they initially appeared. Their "Class B" restriction, which applies to most non-int'l airports (and even some of those as well), only restricts flight within 0.6 mile of the airfield.

http://www.dji.com/fly-safe/category-mc (be sure to watch the vid for a clear explanation).

Oh, and I see now I posted this thread too soon...there's now two more P2V's for sale, I'll have to update the image :D